Ongoing Recruitment At NIHSA… Apply Now!

Ongoing Recruitment At NIHSA 2021/2022.
The Nigeria Hydrological Services Agency (NIHSA) came into being as a result of the transformation of the former Department of Hydrology and Hydrogeology of the Federal Ministry of Water Resources. The Agency was established to fill a yawning gap created by the lack of an appropriate platform for the provision of the vital hydrological data required for sustainable development.

It has the statutory responsibility for water resources assessment in terms of quantity, quality, occurrence and availability in time and space. This leads to the generation of hydrological and hydrogeological parametric data needed for the implementation of programs and execution of projects relating to water resources development such as the construction of boreholes, dams, weirs, for water supply, irrigation, power generation, min,ing, and agriculture.

NIHSA is also charged with the responsibility to issue forecasts on floods, droughts, etc.

The Nigeria Hydrological Services Agency provides the services required for the or assessment of Nigeria’s surface agroundwaterter resources in terms of quantity, quality, distribution, ion, and availability in terms and space for efficient and sustainable management of water resources. Consequently, the Agency operates and maintains hydrological stations nationwide and also carries groundwater exploration and monitoring using various scientific techniques to provide hydrogeological data needed for proper planning, design, execution, and management of water resources and allied projects.

The agency also fashioned towards monitoring and assessment of the water resources of the country for sustainable development. we wish you success as you apply.

NIHSA Job Qualifications
Applicants applying for the Nigeria Hydrological Services Agency recruitment must possess any of the following :

Also read  Apply For The 2021 Federal Government Computer-Based Schorlarship!

Possession of B.Sc, HND, NCE, OND in any discipline from a recognized institution
West African School Certificate (WASC) or Senior Secondary School Certificate (SSSC) with Credits in not less than three (3) subjects including English and at least passes in two (2) other subjects; or
National Examination Council (NECO)/General Certificate of Education (GCE) Ordinary Level with
passes in four (4) subjects obtained at one sitting or five (5) subjects obtained at two sittings including the English Language.)
National Diploma (ND) obtained from a recognized institution. National Certificate of Education (NCE) from a recognized institution or
General Certificate of Education (Advanced Level) in two (2) subjects obtained at one sitting or two (2) subjects obtained at two sittings.

Method of Application.
Interested and qualified candidates should visit to apply online.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *